Catalogue Auction Information

The Fan Collection(#6FAN) 11/10/2019 10:30 AM BST Closed

Lot 2003 of 223: ''Fans of Imperial China and Fans of Imperial Japan'': Two volumes written by Neville John Irons and published in 1882. Autograph dedication by the author in November 1993. Contain text and images of most types of Chinese and Japanese fan. Both in their protective cardboard sleeves. Together with a small fan-shaped book covered in red and gold fan patterned brocade entitled ''Painted Fans of Japan'', first printed in 1962 in Japan, sixteenth edition 1981. Edited by Reiko Chiba. Contains images o

Click image to enlarge
Sold For:£70
Estimate: £50 - £80

The Fan Collection(#6FAN)  11/10/2019 10:30 AM BST  Closed